No Image Available


Read more from TrainingZone

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Entries Invited for IT Training Awards


The Institute of IT Training (IITT) is ready to receive applications for its fifth annual awards.

There is no charge for entering and applicants can put themselves forward for any number of the 11 categories.

Entries must be received by October 31 and Colin Steed, the IITT’s chief executive said he is expecting an even larger number of entries than last year’s record.

“Each year, the awards’ judges are impressed by the high quality of the entries and, hopefully, this year will be no exception,” he added.

The entries shortlisted for the awards will be decided by mid-December and the award winners will be announced at a ceremony at The Dorchester next February.

Award categories:

• Training company of the year.
• Training department of the year.
• Internal training project of the year.
• External training project of the year.
• External e-learning project of the year.
• Internal e-learning project of the year.
• IT trainer of the year.
• Training manager of the year.
• Staff development strategy of the year.
• Open learning centre of the year
• The Colin Corder award, presented to a person who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the IT training industry.

For more information. go to the IITT Awards website.


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.


Thank you!