No Image Available


Read more from TrainingZone

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Oracle release 9i DBA certification.


Earlier this month Oracle announced the release of a new certification programme, 9i DBA. The programme will feature three levels, Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

9i DBA OCA will be targeted at those with apprentice-level skills. In order to achieve this certification, delegates will need to pass two exams, Introduction to Oracle 9i (which can be taken online through Oracle) and Oracle 9i Database.

To achieve 9i DBA OCP, delegates will need to pass four exams, the first two mentioned above plus Oracle9i Database: Fundamentals and Oracle 9i Database: Performance Tuning.

Once delegates have completed OCP and OCA, they need to attend an advanced Oracle training course and pass a lab exam to achieve OCM.


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.


Thank you!