No Image Available


Read more from TrainingZone

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Awards Shortlist Announced


The shortlist for the World of Learning Awards 2006 has been announced – but it will be November 14 before those who’ve made it learn their fate.

Judged by an independent panel of industry experts, the awards are designed to recognise and reward organisations and individuals who have significantly advanced workplace productivity and performance.

The awards ceremony takes place at the NEC, Birmingham, the finalists are:

Bespoke Solution of the Year:
TNA Ltd – Fire Safety for BSkyB
Autonomy Multimedia Ltd – Proud to Learn for Autoglass
Virgin Atlantic Airways and EBC – Cabin Crew Safety Programme
Jaguar – Jaguar XK Launch Training
Ufi Ltd (in association with Bourne Training) – learndirect IT for Life Programme
Sundial Group – Through The Customer's Eyes
Grass Roots – 360° A revolution in keeping customers: O2
Learn-IT and PC Coaching – Carillion ‘Project Excel’ Oracle Training Rollout
Notting Hill Housing and Springadard Consulting – Shared Ownership Scheme Sales Training Programme
Augmenta Ltd – Selling with S.G.B

Blended Solution of the Year:
Walkgrove Ltd – MHTS Induction Programme
Hertfordshire Constabulary – Compass Training Programme
Comet Group Plc – Project Space: The Future of Product Knowledge
KnowledgePool Group Ltd – Home Office – Technology Refresh
Portman Building Society – Branch Customer on Boarding Programme
Electronic Data Systems – GPME
British Airways – Diversity and Inclusion Blended Training Solution
Hyder Consulting, LMMatters & FutureMedia – Performance Management Training Programme
Department for Work & Pensions and Walkgrove Ltd – Professionalism in Security
Productivity Point International – UK Pharma

Generic Solution of the Year:
Axia Interactive Media – The platform
Scott Bradbury Ltd – The Accuracy Programme
Grass Roots – ‘Respect For People’ Diversity Awareness Training
BT Expedite – Virtual View and Learn
LMMatters – Harvard Manage Mentor
Walkgrove Ltd – Mixed Messages
Creative Learning Media
Ashridge – VLRC

Online Solution of the Year:
Works MC/Hutchison 3G – 3 E-learning
Cranfield Studios – Electronic Defence Writing
Fifty Lessons – Fifty Lessons
Ufi Ltd (in association with Bourne Training) – learndirect IT for Life Programme
DatMedia / The IET – The IET.TV Research Channel
Pennant Information Services Ltd – The Learning Highway
Auralog – Tell Me More® Corporate
e2train – Kallidus Learning Management System and Authoring Tool

Learning Innovation of the Year:
Imagine Real Life Learning – Real (Reinforced Experiences 4 Active Learning)
Surrey Police – Pre-Employment Modules
KnowledgePool Group Ltd – Innovation in Managed Learning Services
Polestar UK Print – Printdynamics™
Shadow Associates – Jigsaw@work®
Magic Whiteboard – Magic Whiteboard
Coach in a Box – Bronze Sustain
RBS & Academee – The Supplier Experience Partnership

Training Venue of the Year:
Cotswold Conference Centre – Cotswold Conference Centre
Weetwood Hall Ltd – Weetwood Hall Conference Centre & Hotel
National College for School Leadership – NCSL Learning & Conference Centre
The Source – The Source at Meadowhall
Wyboston Lakes Ltd – Wyboston Lakes
Verve Venues – Wychwood Park
etc.venues – Prospero House
Sundial Group – Barnett Hill, A Sundial Group Venue
Ribby Hall Village – Ribby Hall Village
Ashorne Hill – Ashorne Hill

Outstanding Contribution to the Training Industry:
Jeremy JSB. Hall, Hall Marketing
Dr Majid Al-Kader, Logicom Computer Services
Robin Hoyle, ebc
Bryan Hopkins, Walkgrove Ltd
Rowena Rolt, Capita Learning & Development
Alison Tickner, Academee

Training Manager of the Year:
Meg Takano, Koito Europe Ltd
Diane Bullock, AstraZeneca
Alex Carrington, Frank Haslam Milan
Shokat Lal, Coventry City Council
Linda Roberts, Sundial Group

For more information on the awards, go to:


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.


Thank you!