No Image Available


Read more from TrainingZone

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

E-Learning Awards Promise to Reward Excellence


The deadline for the receipt of entries in this year’s inaugural eLearning Awards is fast approaching.

The awards, from the E-Learning Network (ELN) aim to recognise excellence in e-learning - crucially, from the perspective of learners.

Vaughan Waller, chairman of the ELN, said: “Receiving an award judged by the industry’s accepted independent association – the ELN - means that the recipient has made more than a positive contribution to his or her organisation’s or clients’ fortunes. More importantly those who receive the awards will have excelled.”

There will be eight awards, for:
• Best e-learning production on a low budget.
• Most conspicuous return on investment from an e-learning project.
• Most innovative use of e-learning.
• Project or strategy that has done most to secure enthusiastic and widespread adoption of e-learning within an organisation.
• Best example of supporting learners through online coaching or tutoring.
• Care taken to achieve inclusivity in an e-learning programme for users of all aptitudes and abilities.
• Most successful generic e-learning project in the UK.
• Best use of a learning content management system.

There will also be two further awards, made in conjunction with E-Learning Age magazine. These are for the:
• Young e-learning professional of the year.
• E-learning team of the year.

Entries for the awards close in June and the winners will be announced in September.

For further details of the eLearning Awards and an application form go to


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.


Thank you!