No Image Available


Read more from TrainingZone

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Finalists Compete for IT Trainer of the Year Award


Four IT trainers are set to go forward to the final judging stage of the British Computer Society's (BCS) third IT Professional Awards.

The medallists for the IT Trainer of the Year Award are Richard Malam (Centrica), Andy Wright (Sysop Limited), Andrew Driver (Parity) and Darren Burford (QA).

They will join 94 other medallists across a number of categories such as business achievement, technological innovation, professional development, e-GIF and individual excellence at the awards ceremony next month at London's Park Lane Hilton.

BCS President David Morriss paid tribute to the finalists. "This year's medallists demonstrate again the growing diversity of entrants to these top awards and include Leeds City Council with a 'digital pen and paper system', the Charles Wells Brewery, eCourier's electronic courier system, and McDonald's handheld device system designed to further speed customer food orders," he said.


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.


Thank you!