No Image Available

Seb Anthony

Read more from Seb Anthony

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Government Targets for IT Training


Does anyone know of any government targets in relation to training employees in IT to a certain level or a basic qualification they should try to obtain?
Monica Pattar

2 Responses

  1. ECDL
    The Department of Health has adopted the ECDL for staff working in health and social care.

  2. look at G18
    Have a look at e-government priority outcome G18. Some guidance and flexibility on what standards to work to. We’ve chosen Entry Level 3 on the NQF, and use the CLAIT programme for NQF levels 1 – 3.
    We’re a metropolitan district council.


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.


Thank you!