No Image Available

Seb Anthony

Read more from Seb Anthony

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display(‘div-gpt-ad-1705321608055-0’); });

Levels of Customer Service Training


We currently have a Career Progression Framework within our Organisation (financial Services )for all staff up to Team Leader level.
I have been asked to look at the Framework which can often have 4 levels and is different for each department. Within this I need to incorporate a level of customer service at each stage. Has anyone had experiences of this, or any tips on what could be included apart from the basics i.e telephone skills, letter writing etc, and how this could be measurable.

Any help would be great
Lisa James

2 Responses

  1. Three Suggestions
    For three stages, aligned to national standards, there are three sources of information I would recommend:

    (1) Institute of Customer Service Award Framework
    (2) e-Skills NTO Call Handling NVQs
    (3) SkillSmart (Retail) NTO Technical Cert in Retail Operations

    Although each approaches the levels from a different position, there is a lot of interesting information and parallels that can be drawn.

    Hope this helps.

  2. Customer Service Levels

    There is a model developed in association with the Institute of Customer Service, which had involvement from Steve Moore at Zurich FS (when it was still Allied Dunbar)

    If you want to email me off line I’ll forward your details onto Steve and see if he still has them. I’ve no contact with the ICS but maybe they are happy to share there current format. Certainly what I saw had a number of levels.

    GB Bob


Get the latest from TrainingZone.

Elevate your L&D expertise by subscribing to TrainingZone’s newsletter! Get curated insights, premium reports, and event updates from industry leaders.

Thank you!